COA employees named Dangal ng Bayan awardees for NCR

Published: 29 December 2020

Commission on Audit (COA) employees – Ms. Eyren M. Yulde of Cluster 3, Corporate Government Sector and Mr. Benito R. Ong of the Information Technology Office, Systems and Technical Services Sector – have been awarded the Dangal ng Bayan Award (Regional Level) by the Civil Service Commission (CSC) – National Capital Region (NCR). The virtual awarding ceremony was held at the Commission Proper Board Room on 10 December 2020.

The Dangal ng Bayan award is conferred to an individual for performance of an extraordinary act or public service and consistent demonstration of exemplary ethical behavior on the basis of his/her observance of the eight norms of behavior provided under Republic Act No. 6713, otherwise known as the “Code of Conduct and Ethical Standards for Public Officials and Employees.”

Ms. Yulde was recognized for her audit efforts which contribute significantly to the achievement of the Commission’s constitutional mandate to safeguard government funds and properties. Meanwhile, Mr. Ong has been notable in leveraging the use of Information Technology (IT) in enhancing the Commission’s services which eventually resulted to savings.

“I congratulate Ms. Yulde and Mr. Ong for being recognized as outstanding public employees in the regional level by the CSC. Their efforts showed a great sense of accountability and public service. I hope they become inspirations for every COAn and public servant to excel in the performance of their duties with utmost honesty and integrity,” COA Chairperson Michael G. Aguinaldo said.

Mr. Yulde and Mr. Ong have also been shortlisted in Dangal ng Bayan Award in the National Level.

Joining Chairperson Aguinaldo in the awarding ceremony were Commissioner Roland C. Pondoc, CSC Director Dick N. Chavez, Assistant Commissioner Luzvi Pangan Chatto, Directors Marie Macel O. Tejada, Lourdes T. Cardenas, and Lydia F. De Joya.